Doto ~ Maternity Session

Within the first few days that I met Liz, it became obvious that Liz’s dream is to be a mom.  But Liz and her husband James were told that they wouldn’t be able to have biological children, so they were well into the adoption process, which Liz talked about freely.  

A year ago this month in fact, I meet with them to do a couples session so they would have some recent pictures to include in their adoption book.   The baby they hoped to get was to be born in November 2013 in North Carolina.  I worked with Liz at the time, and I know how hard she worked to get everything in order for the adoption agency.  There were a few hiccups along the way, but as November drew closer and closer, Liz went to the doctor and found out she was pregnant.   🙂 

I am so excited for these two who will be welcoming their baby boy J.J. (Jon James), on June 6th.

108-logo 083-logo 052-logo 043-logo 4-logo


Thanks for checking out the blog!  Liz and James are not of Facebook, but I will be posting more pictures of them there on Thursday.   So feel free to leave them comments here.

Next week, I will share a few pictures from my own maternity session.  Liz and I are due only 2 weeks apart. 🙂 

Thanks!
A.J. 

Leave a comment